Ear acupuncture

What is ear acupuncture?

Classical ear acupuncture is a form of diagnosis and treatment with a long tradition. Its roots go back all the way to the ancient times of Hippocrates (5th century B.C.). Evidence of ear acupuncture can also be found in 2000-year-old Chinese documents and in ancient Egypt.

The methods that I use were developed by the French doctor Paul Nogier (1908 - 1996) and presented to an acupuncture congress for the first time in 1956. Nogier believed that there was a reflective relationship and corresponding reciprocal effect between specific areas of the ear and the body.

Treatment

In ear acupuncture in my practice, pressure-sensitive, electrically measurable points on the ear are stimulated with needles both for diagnosis and treatment.

Treatment areas in my practice

  • To anesthetise specific dental regions

  • Problems with the spine

  • Muscle tension

  • Rheumatic complaints

  • Vegetative dysregulation

  • Pain therapy

  • Functional disturbances not caused by organs

  • Psychosomatic illnesses

  • Treating addictions (weight loss, smoking cessation)

  • Inflammation

  • Allergies


Benefits

The French doctor Paul Nogier believed that ear acupuncture could treat the person as a whole. For him, the psyche as well as the body itself stood at the forefront of his therapeutic considerations. In the ear acupuncture therapy that he developed, Dr. Nogier recognised both somatically and psychologically effective points. This meant that ear acupuncture offered him an advantage compared to other treatment methods.

His results

  • Relieved pain
  • Relaxed muscles
  • Stimulated an immune response
  • Relieved inflammation
  • Calmed
  • Balanced the psyche

Ohrakupunktur

Was ist Ohrakupunktur

Die klassische Ohrakupunktur ist eine Diagnose- und Therapieform mit langer Tradition. Ihre Wurzeln reichen zurück bis ins Altertum zu Hippokrates (5. Jhdt. v. Chr.). Hinweise auf die Ohrakupunktur finden sich auch in 2000 Jahre alten chinesischen Schriften oder im alten Ägypten.

Die von mir angewandte Methode wurde vom französischen Arzt Paul Nogier (1908-1996) begründet und erstmals 1956 auf einem Akupunktur-Kongress vorgestellt. Nogier ging von reflektorischen Beziehungen und korrespondierende Wechselwirkungen zwischen bestimmten Punkten auf dem Ohr und dem Körper aus.

Behandlung

In meiner Praxis werden bei der Ohrakupunktur drucksensible, elektrisch messbare Punkte der Ohrmuschel sowohl zur Diagnose als auch zur Therapie mit Nadeln gereizt.

Anwendungsbereiche in meiner Praxis

  • Analgesie von Zahnpunkten
  • Wirbelsäulenprobleme
  • Muskelverspannungen
  • rheumatische Beschwerden
  • vegetative Dysregulation
  • Schmerztherapie
  • funktionelle Störungen ohne organischen Befund
  • psychosomatische Erkrankungen
  • Suchttherapie (Gewichtsreduktion, Rauchentwöhnung).
  • Entzündungen
  • Allergien

Vorteile

Der französische Arzt Paul Nogier ging davon aus, dass die Ohrakupunktur den Menschen in seiner Gesamtheit erfasst. Für ihn stand somit nicht nur die Körperlichkeit im Vordergrund der therapeutischen Überlegungen, sondern auch die Psyche. In der von ihm entwickelten Therapie der Ohrakupunktur erkannte der Arzt Nogier somatisch wirksame Punkte und psychisch wirksame Punkte. Für den Arzt bedeutete dieses einen Vorteil der Ohrakupunktur gegenüber anderen Behandlungen.

Seine Ergebnisse waren

  • schmerzstillend
  • muskelentspannend
  • immunstimulierend
  • antiphlogistisch
  • beruhigend
  • psychisch ausgleichend
 
phone-block

Wir sind gerne für Sie da!

Haben Sie Fragen? Möchten Sie einen Termin vereinbaren?
Rufen Sie uns einfach an: +49 172 682 38 36
Kontaktieren Sie uns!