PLASMAGE®

What is PLASMAGE®?

PLASMAGE® produces atmospheric plasma by discharging electrical energy, although no electricity passes through the patient’s body. PLASMAGE® is based on the principle of fractional — that is, pulsed — plasma.

This special form of pulsed energy discharge heats specific areas of tissue almost instantly, leading to “evaporation” (sublimation), while having only a very minimal thermic effect on the surrounding areas.

This means that there is a very low risk of side effects, such as damage to the skin’s pigment, which could be caused by overheating the tissue.

PLASMAGE® helps your skin to regenerate, aid wound healing, and also has a disinfecting effect.

Treatment

PLASMAGE® is a micro-surgical instrument based on plasma. It produces plasma by discharging electrical energy as soon as the specially-developed needle point comes within approx. 0.5 mm of the skin’s surface. The pulsed energy discharge heats the tissue enough to cause sublimation, but also subjects the skin to only the minimal amount of heat necessary.

Patients should avoid sun exposure immediately after treatment and use a sunblock rated SPF 50 or greater. Saunas and sport should also be avoided.

Treatment areas

  • Tightening of the upper eyelid

  • Crow's feet and wrinkles around the eyes

  • Wrinkles on the upper lip

  • Excess skin, e.g. in the ear area

  • Acne and scars

  • Stretch marks

  • Benign skin changes, pigment spots, lentigo, warts, fibromas, milia, xanthelasmata, keloids

  • Wrinkle treatment
    (Face, hands, neck, underarms)


Benefits

The greatest benefit of this treatment is that Plasmage treatment does not require any incisions, and bruises and scars can therefore be avoided.

Depending on the patient and area of treatment, light swelling may occur but will disappear within a few days. The energy used during the treatment is only a fraction (max. 3 Watt) of that generated by laser or radio frequency devices (usually 10 – 50 W).

Only the area that is actually struck by the plasma is affected. This means that PLASMAGE® can be used to accurately and precisely remove and rejuvenate the desired areas of skin. Surrounding tissue and deeper layers of tissue are not damaged by the treatment. This makes PLASMAGE® a tool that can solve a wide variety of skin problems.

Results

Depending on the area treated, signs of treatment may be visible for up to seven days. The postoperative pain that is typical of many types of treatment should not occur.

The results of a PLASMAGE® treatment are immediately visible.

Video: PLASMAGE®
Video: PLASMAGE® Pigmentfleck
Video: Blefaroplasma - Lidstraffung ohne OP
Video: Lidstraffung ohne OP

PLASMAGE®

Was ist PLASMAGE®

PLASMAGE® erzeugt ein atmosphärisches Plasma durch Entladung elektrischer Energie, es fließt aber kein elektrischer Strom durch den Körper des Patienten. PLASMAGE® verwendet einen fraktionalen, d.h. gepulsten Modus („Fractional Plasma“).

Diese spezielle Form der gepulsten Energieabgabe sorgt für eine punktuelle, blitzschnelle Gewebeerhitzung, die zur „Verdampfung“ (Sublimation) führt, aber gleichzeitig nur eine sehr geringe thermische Belastung der Umgebung bewirkt.

Somit besteht ein geringes Risiko von Nebenwirkungen (z.B. Pigmentschäden) durch Überhitzung des Gewebes.

PLASMAGE® unterstützt Ihre Haut bei der Regeneration, Wundheilung und hat eine desinfizierende Wirkung.

Behandlung

Bei PLASMAGE® handelt es sich um ein mikro-chirurgisches Instrument auf der Basis von Plasma. Es erzeugt Plasma durch Entladung elektrischer Energie, sobald die dafür entwickelte Nadelspitze ca. 0,5 mm nah an die Hautoberfläche herangeführt wird. Die gepulste Energieabgabe sorgt für eine Gewebeerwärmung, die zur Sublimation ausreicht, aber gleichzeitig eine möglichst geringe thermische Belastung der Haut sichern soll.

Direkt nach der Behandlung sollte man die Sonne meiden und einen Lichtschutzfaktor von mindestens LSF 50 verwenden. Außerdem sollte man auf Saunagänge und Sport verzichten.

Anwendungsbereiche

  • Oberlidstraffung

  • Krähenfüße und Augenfältchen

  • Oberlippenfältchen

  • Hautüberschuss, z.B. im Bereich der Ohren

  • Akne und Narben

  • Schwangerschafts- / Dehnungsstreifen

  • gutartige Hautveränderungen, Pigmentflecken, Lentigo, Warzen, Fibrome, Milien, Xanthelasmen, Keloide

  • Faltenbehandlung
    (Gesicht, Hände, Hals, Unterarme)


Vorteile

Der große Vorteil bei der Anwendung besteht darin, dass durch die Behandlung mit Plasmage keine Schnitte notwendig sind und blaue Flecken sowie eine Narbenbildung verhindert werden können.

Abhängig von Patient und Anwendungsbereich können leichte Schwellungen entstehen, die nach wenigen Tagen abklingen sollten. Die bei der Behandlung eingesetzte Energie beträgt nur einen Bruchteil (max. 3 Watt) dessen, was bei Laser oder Radiofrequenz-Geräten (meist 10 – 50 W) verwendet wird.

Eine Wirkung kann auch nur an der Stelle eintreten, an der das Plasma auftrifft. So kann PLASMAGE® punktgenau und präzise die gewünschten Hautareale entfernen und verjüngen. Umliegendes oder tieferes Gewebe soll nicht in Mitleidenschaft gezogen werden. So ist PLASMAGE® ein Instrument, um eine Vielzahl von Hautproblemen zu lösen.

Ergebnisse

Je nach Region können die Spuren der Behandlung bis zu 7 Tage sichtbar sein. Auch der nach einem Eingriff typische Wundschmerz soll ausbleiben.

Bei der PLASMAGE®-Anwendung ist das Ergebnis sofort sichtbar.

Video: PLASMAGE®
Video: PLASMAGE® Pigmentfleck
Video: Blefaroplasma - Lidstraffung ohne OP
Video: Lidstraffung ohne OP